You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
It also happens to me sometimes that I accidentally perform a swipe and hence, delete a note.
I can undelete it when online but in I wished I could completely deactivate this "swipe to delete" function in the settings.
I never want to delete a note this easy way without confirmation.
It is even worse when offline. I cannot enter the Trash to revert the swipe - I need to wait until I re-connect with Nextcloud when connected later. meanwhile I have no chance to un-delete the note.
So, please, allow in the sesstings to make deletes more explicit, i.e.
disable swipe to delete
or keep swipe to delete but require explicit confirmation
Matthias
Reacted by Josh, Milan, Robbie Cooper, PP, galantra, mjanssens and soundsbeard
#3088 added an option to completely disable swipe actions (delete and favorite). A note can be added to favorites by taping the star symbol and deleted using the long-press selection menu. Both functions are also available in the menu of the edit screen for an individual note.
It is not exactly what this issue asks for but I think it resolves the underlying problem, so maybe the issue can be closed? (Similarly #2268)
Activity
matthias-vorwerk commentedon May 6, 2023
It also happens to me sometimes that I accidentally perform a swipe and hence, delete a note.
I can undelete it when online but in I wished I could completely deactivate this "swipe to delete" function in the settings.
I never want to delete a note this easy way without confirmation.
It is even worse when offline. I cannot enter the Trash to revert the swipe - I need to wait until I re-connect with Nextcloud when connected later. meanwhile I have no chance to un-delete the note.
So, please, allow in the sesstings to make deletes more explicit, i.e.
Matthias
markus-kreft commentedon May 1, 2026
#3088 added an option to completely disable swipe actions (delete and favorite). A note can be added to favorites by taping the star symbol and deleted using the long-press selection menu. Both functions are also available in the menu of the edit screen for an individual note.
It is not exactly what this issue asks for but I think it resolves the underlying problem, so maybe the issue can be closed? (Similarly #2268)